Cheese Burger @ Peter Luger Steakhouse

Peter Luger

Peter Luger Steakhouse is famous for its steaks. Its suppose to be the best in the country. So what am i doing there for a cheese burger? Well according to Burger of the Month, a bunch of guys who go around NYC in search of the best burger in the city, Peter Luger is ranked number ONE. And these guys are serious about their grading of burgers. They actually have a survey sheet where they give points in various categories, and they were featured on one of those morning news show. I think it was Good Morning America.

Anyway, reviews on Yelp and burger of the month was enough to persuade me to give it a shot. So together with 3 other guys(burgers is such a guy thing), we took a train down to Brooklyn with empty stomachs, all ready to experience the best burger in the city.

So the burger showed up, the bun all glistening and the melted cheese looking soooo great over the burgers. And because I was sooo hungry by then, I sunk my teeth right into my medium done burger and forgot to take a picture of it. So how good was it?

Peter Luger Burger

Dude, it was sooo good, I am convinced it is the best burger.The burger was perfectly done to my liking. Not too bloody. Tender and full of yummy beefy flavor. I was so in it… undergoing food orgasm, until my friend said, “Hey! We forgot to take pictures of it!” I immediately snapped out of trance and tried to take the best picture I could with burgers that have lost their virginity. So this was my best attempt.

I cannot imagine a burger better than this. It is THE BURGER. California people are always ready to proclaim that In-N-Out is the best burger in the world. Yes maybe it is the best fast food burger in the world. But it is definitely not the best burger, because Peter Luger’s burger taste infinitely better than In-N-Out. But of course, they are in a different league category. A little pricey at about $17 (including cheese, fries, taxes and tips), but it is totally worth it. The burgers are only available for lunch, so make your reservations, are turn up ready to have a orgasmic experience with this fine burger.

Peter Luger Steakhouse
178 Broadway
Brooklyn, NY 11211-6131
(718) 387-7400
www.peterluger.com

IMG_0338

Leave a comment